The CFOs Role in Strategic Cash Management
Live Webcast Replay

The CFOs Role in Strategic Cash Management


Total Credits: 2 including 2 Accounting - Technical

Average Rating:
  4.4   (0 comments)
Category:
Accounting and Auditing |  ACPEN Industry Institute |  Industry
Faculty:
John L. Daly
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
2 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.

Description

Businesses depend on having adequate capital and cash flow. While someone else may handle day-to-day cash management procedures, the CFO must take the lead in strategic cash management decisions. Those who can't manage cash strategically are often replaced when a company goes into a growth mode. Attend this webcast to gain insights that will allow you to function at the highest level.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives

*Understand the strategic issues regarding raising and managing cash


Major Subjects

*Know where and how to get money

*Set cash management policy

*Prevent cash management surprises


Course Materials

Faculty

John L. Daly Related seminars and products: 34

MBA, CPA, CMA, CPIM


John L. Daly, MBA, CPA, CMA, CPIM, is a Chelsea, Michigan-based management consultant specializing in costing, pricing strategy and pricing model development.  He has taught continuing professional education courses since 1995 and began doing ethics seminars two weeks before the Enron scandal.  John has been CFO for a Tier 1 automotive parts supplier and a large restaurant chain and COO for a window treatments manufacturer and retailer.  He is the author of "Pricing for Profitability", published by Wiley and Sons.


Dates

Sat, Dec 22, 2018 - 12:00p to 02:00p EST
Thu, Jan 10, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a EST
Fri, Jan 25, 2019 - 08:00a to 10:00a EST
Fri, Feb 08, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a EST
Fri, Feb 22, 2019 - 11:00a to 01:00p EST
Fri, Mar 08, 2019 - 02:00p to 04:00p EST
Mon, Mar 25, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a EDT
Tue, Apr 09, 2019 - 01:00p to 03:00p EDT
Wed, Apr 24, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a EDT
Thu, May 09, 2019 - 11:00a to 01:00p EDT
Fri, May 24, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a EDT
Thu, Jun 06, 2019 - 08:00a to 10:00a EDT
Fri, Jun 07, 2019 - 02:00p to 04:00p EDT
Thu, Jul 11, 2019 - 03:00p to 05:00p EDT
Thu, Jul 25, 2019 - 12:00p to 02:00p EDT
Thu, Aug 08, 2019 - 12:00p to 02:00p EDT
Fri, Aug 23, 2019 - 12:00p to 02:00p EDT
Tue, Sep 10, 2019 - 04:00p to 06:00p EDT
Tue, Sep 24, 2019 - 10:00a to 12:00p EDT
Wed, Oct 09, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a EDT
Thu, Oct 24, 2019 - 10:00a to 12:00p EDT
Fri, Nov 08, 2019 - 11:00a to 01:00p EST
Tue, Nov 26, 2019 - 10:00a to 12:00p EST
Tue, Dec 10, 2019 - 11:00a to 01:00p EST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For

Financial Managers who are, or aspire be, chief financial officers


Original Recording Date 03/24/2018
Yellow Book No
Course Developer Executive Education, Inc.
Date Added to Catalog 01/24/2018

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org
Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:     4.4

Total Reviews: 31

Please wait ...

Back to Top