Reinvent the Finance Role:  The Finance Team of Tomorrow
Live Webcast Replay

Reinvent the Finance Role: The Finance Team of Tomorrow


Total Credits: 2 including 2 Business Management & Organization - Non-technical

Average Rating:
  3.9   (0 comments)
Category:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Industry
Faculty:
John L. Daly
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
2 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.


Description

If asked to prophesize about the future of accounting/finance departments, most people would have difficulty envisioning a future that is much different than today’s most state-of-the art departments. Yet if we look back at the careers of those professionals who are about to retire, we know that the profession looks far different today than it did forty years ago.

 

Many accounting departments are unaware of even today's best practices, leaving them far behind where they should be. This session will provide insights about how to keep up with every changing financial management techniques and how to prepare for a future that will come all too soon.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives

*Understand how to prepare for the unknown changes that will affect your accounting and finance operations


Major Subjects

*  Find time to keep informed about new trends and technologies

*  Create what your customer wants

*  Design efficient processes

*  Lead an effective team


Course Materials

Faculty

John L. Daly Related seminars and products: 30

MBA, CPA, CMA, CPIM


John L. Daly, MBA, CPA, CMA, CPIM, is a Chelsea, Michigan-based management consultant specializing in costing, pricing strategy and pricing model development.  He has taught continuing professional education courses since 1995 and began doing ethics seminars two weeks before the Enron scandal.  John has been CFO for a Tier 1 automotive parts supplier and a large restaurant chain and COO for a window treatments manufacturer and retailer.  He is the author of "Pricing for Profitability", published by Wiley and Sons.


Dates

Thu, Oct 25, 2018 - 08:00a to 10:00a EDT
Fri, Nov 09, 2018 - 10:00a to 12:00p EST
Tue, Nov 27, 2018 - 12:00p to 02:00p EST
Wed, Dec 12, 2018 - 02:00p to 04:00p EST
Thu, Dec 27, 2018 - 10:00a to 12:00p EST
Tue, Jan 08, 2019 - 08:00a to 10:00a EST
Wed, Jan 23, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a EST
Wed, Feb 06, 2019 - 02:00p to 04:00p EST
Thu, Feb 21, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a EST
Thu, Mar 07, 2019 - 10:00a to 12:00p EST
Thu, Mar 21, 2019 - 11:00a to 01:00p EDT
Fri, Apr 05, 2019 - 12:00p to 02:00p EDT
Mon, Apr 22, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a EDT
Tue, May 07, 2019 - 01:00p to 03:00p EDT
Wed, May 22, 2019 - 10:00a to 12:00p EDT
Fri, Jun 07, 2019 - 12:00p to 02:00p EDT
Mon, Jun 24, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a EDT
Wed, Jul 10, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a EDT
Tue, Jul 23, 2019 - 10:00a to 12:00p EDT
Tue, Aug 06, 2019 - 11:00a to 01:00p EDT
Thu, Aug 22, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a EDT
Mon, Sep 09, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a EDT
Fri, Sep 20, 2019 - 11:00a to 01:00p EDT
Mon, Oct 07, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a EDT
Tue, Oct 22, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a EDT
Thu, Nov 07, 2019 - 11:00a to 01:00p EST
Wed, Nov 20, 2019 - 10:00a to 12:00p EST
Fri, Dec 06, 2019 - 12:00p to 02:00p EST
Fri, Dec 20, 2019 - 02:00p to 04:00p EST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites Some management experience helpful
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For CFOs, Controllers, and other corporate finance professionals
Original Recording Date 03/05/2018
Yellow Book No
Course Developer Executive Education, Inc.
Date Added to Catalog 01/16/2018

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:     3.9

Total Reviews: 9

Please wait ...

Back to Top