Making Predictions: Plan for the Future
Live Webcast Replay

Making Predictions: Plan for the Future


Total Credits: 2 including 2 Accounting - Technical

Average Rating:
  4.2   (0 comments)
Category:
Accounting and Auditing |  ACPEN Industry Institute |  Industry
Faculty:
John Levy
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
2 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.

Description

We all make predictions in our personal and professional lives.  We base our decisions to marry, buy a house, launch a new product or hire staff on expectations about the future.  In the past few years, research into improving predictions has advanced. We will look at this research and current best practices in forecasting to help us prepare better budgets and projections. 

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives *Better understand factors which can cause predictions to be wrong
Major Subjects

*Why great predictions are not intuitive but the result of critical thinking, gathering information and updating predictions when needed

*How to separate correlation from causation

*How to recognize and overcome bias

*Who is Thomas Bayes and why he matters


Course Materials

Faculty

John Levy Related seminars and products: 13

MBA, CPA


John F. Levy, MBA, CPA, is the CEO of Board Advisory Services, a consulting firm that assists public companies, or companies aspiring to be public, with corporate governance, compliance, financial reporting and financial strategies. He has nine years of experience with three large, national accounting firms and has served  as CFO of both public and private companies. John currently serves on the Board of Directors of three public companies, including as vice-chairman of one company and audit committee chair of another. He graduated from the University of Pennsylvania's Wharton School of Business.


Dates

Thu, Oct 25, 2018 - 04:00p to 06:00p EDT
Fri, Nov 09, 2018 - 02:00p to 04:00p EST
Tue, Nov 27, 2018 - 12:00p to 02:00p EST
Wed, Dec 12, 2018 - 12:00p to 02:00p EST
Thu, Dec 27, 2018 - 11:00a to 01:00p EST
Mon, Jan 07, 2019 - 01:00p to 03:00p EST
Wed, Jan 23, 2019 - 08:00a to 10:00a EST
Wed, Feb 06, 2019 - 10:00a to 12:00p EST
Thu, Feb 21, 2019 - 08:00a to 10:00a EST
Thu, Mar 07, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a EST
Thu, Mar 21, 2019 - 10:00a to 12:00p EDT
Fri, Apr 05, 2019 - 11:00a to 01:00p EDT
Fri, Apr 19, 2019 - 02:00p to 04:00p EDT
Tue, May 07, 2019 - 10:00a to 12:00p EDT
Wed, May 22, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a EDT
Thu, Jun 06, 2019 - 12:00p to 02:00p EDT
Sat, Jun 22, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a EDT
Wed, Jul 10, 2019 - 08:00a to 10:00a EDT
Tue, Jul 23, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a EDT
Tue, Aug 06, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a EDT
Thu, Aug 22, 2019 - 08:00a to 10:00a EDT
Fri, Sep 06, 2019 - 11:00a to 01:00p EDT
Fri, Sep 20, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a EDT
Fri, Oct 04, 2019 - 01:00p to 03:00p EDT
Fri, Oct 18, 2019 - 10:00a to 12:00p EDT
Thu, Nov 07, 2019 - 10:00a to 12:00p EST
Wed, Nov 20, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a EST
Fri, Dec 06, 2019 - 11:00a to 01:00p EST
Fri, Dec 20, 2019 - 12:00p to 02:00p EST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites Some budgeting and forecasting experience
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For CFOs, Controllers, Budget Managers and other professionals who work on budgets and forecasts
Original Recording Date 11/06/2017
Yellow Book No
Course Developer Executive Education, Inc.
Date Added to Catalog 10/04/2017

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:     4.2

Total Reviews: 23

Please wait ...

Back to Top