Build Your Personal Net Worth
Live Webcast Replay

Build Your Personal Net Worth


Total Credits: 2 including 2 Finance - Technical

Average Rating:
  4.5   (3 comments)
Category:
Accounting and Auditing |  ACPEN Industry Institute |  Industry
Faculty:
John L. Daly
Course Levels:
Basic
Duration:
2 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.

Description

By the nature of our work and training, financial professionals are more sophisticated than the general population about their own personal finances. However, sometimes we spend so much time planning our company's future that we neglect or defer taking steps to build our own personal net worth.

If you are dissatisfied about the speed that you are accumulating savings, this session will help put you on the right track. Even if you are meeting your goals, this session will provide insights and ideas which will add to and reinforce what you may already be doing.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives

* Understand the strategies that real people with ordinary jobs use to become financially independent


Major Subjects

*  Why the people you think are wealthy probably aren't

*  Why a millionaire may be living in the ordinary house next door.

*  Early and mid-career strategies for accumulating wealth

*  Where and how to invest

*  Why fees and commissions should concern you

*  Strategies for buying stocks, mutual funds and ETFs


Course Materials

Faculty

John L. Daly Related seminars and products: 34

MBA, CPA, CMA, CPIM


John L. Daly, MBA, CPA, CMA, CPIM, is a Chelsea, Michigan-based management consultant specializing in costing, pricing strategy and pricing model development.  He has taught continuing professional education courses since 1995 and began doing ethics seminars two weeks before the Enron scandal.  John has been CFO for a Tier 1 automotive parts supplier and a large restaurant chain and COO for a window treatments manufacturer and retailer.  He is the author of "Pricing for Profitability", published by Wiley and Sons.


Dates

Thu, Dec 27, 2018 - 12:00p to 02:00p EST
Fri, Jan 04, 2019 - 08:00a to 10:00a EST
Tue, Jan 15, 2019 - 01:00p to 03:00p EST
Wed, Jan 30, 2019 - 02:00p to 04:00p EST
Tue, Feb 05, 2019 - 08:00a to 10:00a EST
Thu, Feb 14, 2019 - 08:00a to 10:00a EST
Thu, Feb 28, 2019 - 08:00a to 10:00a EST
Tue, Mar 05, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a EST
Thu, Mar 14, 2019 - 12:00p to 02:00p EDT
Thu, Mar 28, 2019 - 02:00p to 04:00p EDT
Thu, Apr 04, 2019 - 08:00a to 10:00a EDT
Fri, Apr 12, 2019 - 02:00p to 04:00p EDT
Mon, Apr 29, 2019 - 11:00a to 01:00p EDT
Fri, May 03, 2019 - 11:00a to 01:00p EDT
Wed, May 15, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a EDT
Thu, May 30, 2019 - 02:00p to 04:00p EDT
Sat, Jun 08, 2019 - 10:00a to 12:00p EDT
Thu, Jun 13, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a EDT
Thu, Jun 20, 2019 - 03:00p to 05:00p EDT
Mon, Jul 08, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a EDT
Wed, Jul 17, 2019 - 08:00a to 10:00a EDT
Tue, Jul 30, 2019 - 08:00a to 10:00a EDT
Fri, Aug 02, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a EDT
Wed, Aug 14, 2019 - 11:00a to 01:00p EDT
Thu, Aug 29, 2019 - 02:00p to 04:00p EDT
Thu, Sep 05, 2019 - 08:00a to 10:00a EDT
Fri, Sep 13, 2019 - 12:00p to 02:00p EDT
Fri, Sep 27, 2019 - 11:00a to 01:00p EDT
Thu, Oct 03, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a EDT
Tue, Oct 15, 2019 - 08:00a to 10:00a EDT
Fri, Oct 25, 2019 - 10:00a to 12:00p EDT
Mon, Nov 04, 2019 - 11:00a to 01:00p EST
Thu, Nov 14, 2019 - 11:00a to 01:00p EST
Wed, Dec 04, 2019 - 12:00p to 02:00p EST
Fri, Dec 13, 2019 - 02:00p to 04:00p EST
Mon, Dec 30, 2019 - 02:00p to 04:00p EST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For Anyone who would like insights about how to build their personal net worth
Original Recording Date 03/05/2018
Yellow Book No
Course Developer Executive Education, Inc.
Date Added to Catalog 01/15/2018

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:     4.5

Total Reviews: 35

Comments

Colleen B - ,

"Great material! Great presentation!"

Mark F - Ann Arbor, Michigan

"I enjoyed the course and John Daly's demeanor."

Neil D - Pensacola, Florida

"John L. Daly did an exceptional job to present the materials in a manner understandable by those who do not have a financial background."

Please wait ...

Back to Top